Westwood Country Club is a premier family-oriented athletic club that provides a variety of quality services and activities for the recreation and dining needs of members.
The Westwood Club, established in 1955, has been owned and operated by its members since 1957. The original home that houses the Club masterfully blends the charm of early 1900’s architecture, picturesque surroundings and modern expansions to create a facility unique among Austin clubs. At the heart of the complex is the McClendon home, a medieval French mansion built in 1925 by Judge and Mrs. James W. McClendon. Its flagstone walkways, Mexican tile floors, hand painted ceilings, and native rock fireplace offer ambiance to special events.
Read more about the McClendon home in this article The Two Towers (1926-1955) written by Mary Anne McClendon.